Who is on the four dollar bill?

Canada issued $4 bills beginning in the late 1880s. The original $4 bills pictured the Marquess of Lorne, the fourth Governor General of Canada. In 1900, the design of the bill changed to feature portraits of Lord Minto, the eighth Governor General, and his wife