How many bubble guppies are there?

In the series, six students—Gil, Molly, Deema, Nonny, Oona, and Goby—learn from their teacher, Mr. Grouper, and play will Gil's pet, Bubble Puppy. There are also the Little Fish, who serve as a chorus of underwater guides and help explain the lessons to the audience.