Where is bitcoin?

Bitcoin is a decentralized network run by thousands of volunteers around the globe. A bitcoin full node is a computer that runs the bitcoin software which contains a record of every transaction ever made on the bitcoin network. As of November 2022, there were 15,276 full nodes online.