How much do average elephant weigh?

The average weight of an adult elephant varies by types of elephants: African bush elephants on average weigh 13,000 lbs; Asian elephants on average weigh 8,800 lbs; and African forest elephants on average weigh 6,000 lbs. These averages include males, who are heavier and females who are lighter.