What's the twenty twenty movie tenant about?

John David Washington is the new Protagonist in "TENET". Armed with only one word - Tenet - and fighting for survival of the entire world, the Protagonist journeys through a twilight world of espionage on a mission that will unfold into something beyond real time. Not time travel. Inversion.