What's an airbender?

Airbending, one of the four elemental bending arts, is the aerokinetic ability to control and manipulate air. ... Airbenders continually sought spiritual enlightenment, and, as a result, all children born into the Air Nomads were benders. The first airbenders learned their art from the flying bison.