What percentage of people make it to a hundred years old?

The actual number reported in the 2010 census was less than half that amount at exactly 53,364 people. What happened to all the centenarians? The population of the United States in 2010 was approximately 309 million. Thus, today only 0.0173% of Americans live to 100.