What's a yoga position?

Yoga poses or asanas are performed to improve flexibility, strength, and balance. The use of breathing and focus can help relieve stress and anxiety. The poses are not meant to simply be physical exercises but rather used as a mind-body practice to improve physical, mental, and spiritual health.