Why is it called gameboy?

Satoru Okada and Yokoi led the development of the console. Yokoi felt that the console could be small, light, durable and successful and have a recognizable library of games. Shigesato Itoi visited Nintendo and conceived the name "Game Boy" for the console Yokoi was designing.