What's the most common fish in the ocean?

Any of the several species of Cyclothone, a deepwater fish sometimes called a "bristle mouth." Rarely visible at depths that people can readily reach, the fish is about the size of a small minnow. It is netted at 500 meters or deeper all over the world.