Where did caesar dressing come from?

Caesar dressing originated in a restaurant owned by Cesare, or Caesar, Cardini. It originated in a Resturant called Caesar’s Restaurant in Tijuana Mexico. His brother added the anchovies to the salad. The dressing came with the salad.