What is the most sour fruit?

Umeboshi Sour Plum, the Japanese pickled fruits are a common side dish and traditional delicacy on most Japanese dinner tables. Umeboshi come from the Ume fruit, which is a cousin to plums or apricots. They are preserved through salting, which gives this fruit an extremely sour and intense flavor.