How many cores does an i5 processor have?

An i5 processor's cores depends on the generation or particular model of an i5 processor. Generations 1 through 6 all have 4 cores. The cores in generations 7 through 12 may have 2 4 or 6 cores. The latest 13th generation has 14 cores, 6 of them being preformance cores and 8 of them being efficiency