Who made the gritty dance?

Allen 'Griddy' Davis is credited as the creator of 'The Griddy' dance. A friend of Cincinnati Bengals wide receiver Ja'Marr Chase, Davis' dance moves first appeared on social media platform Snapchat before Chase began performing it in celebration during his time with LSU.