Tell me about stick bugs?

Walking stick bugs from the Phasmida family look like sticks with legs. There are more than 3,000 different species of stick bugs. They adapt to their different climates to look like native plants. All walking stick bugs are herbivores. They can be as small as half an inch to over 20 inches long.