What is a mobile deposit?

Mobile check deposit is an exclusive feature in the U.S. Bank Mobile App that uses the camera on your phone to deposit checks into your U.S. Bank deposit accounts.

---

What is a mobile deposit? Instead of bringing a check to the bank, mobile check deposit allows consumers to snap a picture of the front/back of a check with a smartphone and deposit it in the bank's mobile app. These digital transactions are referred to as remote deposit capture. Its convenient/safe