What are the requirements to be knighted?

Anyone who is recommended for a knighthood or damehood must be English & doing inspirational and outstanding work that goes above and beyond that of their peers. The nominee will have achieved results that benefit the community, their peers or society at large in some way, whether at home or abroad.