What is bay leaves good for?

Bay leaves add a complex flavor to dishes, and are a key staple in many soups and sauces. Studies indicate bay leaves have medicinal properties as an antibacterial, lowering blood sugar levels, and possibly as a cancer preventative and treatment.

---

Bay leaves are used to marinate and to add extra flavour to stews, stuffings, and fish.