What animal makes the loudest noise?

The sperm whale is the loudest animal on the planet with a recorded 230 dB.

---

The blue whale, can produce loud whistling calls that reach up to 188 db. These calls can travel up to 500 miles underwater. But the loudest is the sperm whale. It makes a series of clicking noises that can reach as high as 230 db making it the loudest animal in the world.