How long should you infuse alcohol for?

If you are trying to make a flavored alcohol it depends on the flavor you are trying to achieve. For example, smashed raspberries in vodka can be a finished product in 24 hours. Cinnamon sticks can take months. If you use bottled concentrate, like the ones used for candy making, it done much faster.