What's the last word in the dictionary?

Zyzzyva: z, y, z, z, y, v, a, is the newest last word in the Oxford English Dictionary. A genus of South African weevils found on or near palm trees. Zyzzyva replaces the previous last word in the OED, zythum, an ancient Egyptian malt beer. Reported by USA TODAY on 6/27/2017

---

The last word in the Oxford English Dictionary is Zyzzyva, spelled z, y, z, z, y, v, a. Zyzzyva is a South African Weevil that is found on, or near palm trees.