Who succeeded king george the fourth?

King George IV died on 26 June 1830 without surviving legitimate issue, William, the third son of King George III succeeded him as King William IV. Aged 64, he was the oldest man yet to assume the British throne. Unlike his extravagant brother, William was unassuming, discouraging pomp and ceremony.