What does civil rights lawyer do?

A civil rights lawyer acts as an advocate for individuals whose rights have been violated, whether they are U.S. citizens or immigrants living in the country. They are experts in the liberties that are granted to individuals in our Constitution, and they can be involved in civil and criminal trials.