How do you fix rubbery slime?

dd a bit of water. Mix in some hand sanitizer or antibacterial gel. Another way to soften slime is to add a drop or two of hand sanitizer. Moisten it with lotion. Lotion keeps your skin nice and soft, and it can do the same for your slime. Add more glue.