Who was the 1 billionth person born?

Astha Arora was named as India's billionth baby. On 11th May 2000, India's population officially reached 1 billion people with the birth of a baby girl. Government officials decided that a baby born at the Safdarjang hospital in Delhi would mark the milestone.