Who put the wham in the wham a lama ding dong?

Rama Lama Ding Dong was an original song by The Edsels in1957-58. But the song which includes the lyrics "who put the wham in the wham a lama ding dong", was Who Put The Bomp by Barry Mann on August 7th, 1961.