How many lions are in a pride?

The average pride consists of around 15 lions, including several adult females and up to four males and their cubs of both sexes.

---

According to National Geographic, a lion pride may include up to three males, a dozen females, and their young.

---

The average pride is 15 with about one to four adult males and several females and their cubs. A large pride has about 30 lions.