Who is the writer of i love rock and roll?

I Love Rock 'n' Roll is a rock song written by Alan Merrill, and first recorded by the Arrows, a British rock band, in 1975. Joan Jett and the Blackhearts recorded and re-released it in 1981 and it became more popular than the original.