Who is handi from happy tree friends?

Handy is an orange beaver with unexplained amputated arms (thus his name). The stumps are covered with bandages. He wears a tool belt (consisting of a hammer and a screwdriver) and a yellow worker's helmet (the typical dress of most construction workers).