What is megamus muscle?

Gluteus Maximus. Gluteus Maximus the largest and heaviest muscle in the body. It is the most superficial of all gluteal muscles that are located at the posterior aspect of the hip joint. This makes it the largest muscle at the hip representing 16% of the total cross-sectional area (TCSA)