How did pam cooking spray get his name?

PAM is a cooking spray currently owned and distributed by ConAgra Foods. PAM was introduced in 1961 by Leon Rubin who, with Arthur Meyerhoff, started Gibraltar Industries to market the spray. The name PAM is an acronym for Product of Arthur Meyerhoff.