Why is a christmas tree green?

Evergreen plants, like Holly, Ivy and Mistletoe have been used for thousands of years to decorate and brighten up buildings during the winter. They also reminded people that spring would come and that winter wouldn't last forever! Now the most common use of green at Christmas is Christmas Trees.