Who was glad the impaler?

Vlad III, known in his heyday as Dracula — or Drăculea, in old Romanian — was a medieval prince with a figurative thirst for blood. As his other nickname, "Vlad the Impaler," suggests, Vlad had a penchant for brutally punishing his enemies.