How long is an f. n. f. t.'s been around?

Though NFTs have been around since 2014, 2021 was the first year this novel technology broke through into the mainstream, disrupting the art world and industries beyond it. Over the course of the past 12 months, the NFT scene has evolved rapidly. NFTs are cryptographic tokens like cryptocurrency.