Who is master jeriah?

Jiraiya, formally addressed as Master Jiraiya, is a major supporting protagonist of the Naruto and Shippuden manga and anime series. He was a legendary shinobi from the Hidden Leaf Village, being one of the famous legendary Sannin, and in modern times was one of the Leaf's most powerful shinobi.