How is grape jelly made?

To make grape jelly, the grapes are boiled briefly to release juice, and then strained through a jelly bag. The juice is cooked with sugar and pectin until it gels, and then poured into jars for canning. Pectin must be added for the juice to gel, as grapes are low in natural pectin.