How rare is a spider jockey in minecraft?

There is a 1% chance for a spider to spawn with a skeleton riding it, forming a spider jockey. In the Nether, a spider (spawned with a spawn egg, commands or spawners, since these do not naturally spawn there) has a 0.8% chance to spawn a wither skeleton on its back and form a spider jockey.