How do you get wax out of a couch?

Use an ice bag to harden the spilled wax. Flake the wax off of the upholstery with a dull knife such as a butter knife. Gently iron the stain with a warm iron, changing the paper when the wax transfers to the paper. Blot the area with rubbing alcohol to remove any remaining residue.