Who is maze runner?

Maze Runner is about a teen who wakes up in a clearing in the center of a gigantic maze with no memory of his past, finding himself a resident in a community of boys who have built a village in the glade, & who sends 2 of its strongest & fittest runners into the maze every morning to find a way out.