What is battle brothers?

Based on Steam website Battle Brothers is a turn based tactical RPG which has you leading a mercenary company in a gritty, medieval fantasy world. You decide where to go, whom to hire or fight, what contracts to take and how to train and equip your men in a procedurally generated open world campaign