What are onko jeans?

It's spelled O-N-C-O-G-E-N-E. An oncogene is a gene that has the potential to cause cancer. In tumor cells, these genes are often mutated, or expressed at high levels.

---

An oncogene is a mutated gene that contributes to the development of a cancer.