Did a. m. c. theaters go bankrupt?

AMC Theatres escapes bankruptcy thanks to $917M cash infusion from investors. Movie theater chain AMC Entertainment, which was pushed to the brink of bankruptcy last year by the coronavirus pandemic, said Monday its doors will remain open in 2021 — thanks to a $917 million infusion of cash.