What is the salary of a u. s. marshal?

According to federal law enforcement.org, All U.S. deputy marshals begin their career at the federal GL-07 level, which currently has a salary range of $38,511 to $48,708. Salaries for U.S. marshals may vary according to where the job is located, based on the federal government’s locality pay table.