What's the difference between regular flour and all purpose flour?

All purpose flour is another name for regular flour. They are the same thing. Bread flour and self-rising flour are different than all purpose flour

---

What is the difference between all-purpose flour and regular flour? They are both just different names for the same thing. All-purpose four is widely used in America, while plain flour has a primary role in UK and Australia. These flours do not contain any rising agent, as self-rising does.