When was air force one created?

“Air Force One” refers to any plane transporting the president. The term “Air Force One” was first used in 1953 during the Eisenhower presidency. In 1962, during the presidency of JFK, the first jet specifically built for presidential use was delivered, now known universally as Air Force One.