What time do they light the rockefeller tree?

In 2020, MSNBC anchor Craig Melvin co-hosted as well. Until 1997, it had been broadcast before primetime exclusively in New York on WNBC. In 2019, a second hour was added, meaning the tree is now lit just before 10 p.m. ET.