What is biometric?

Biometrics is the analysis of unique biological and physiological characteristics with the aim of confirming a person's identity. The five most common types of biometric identifiers are: fingerprints, facial, voice, iris, and palm or finger vein patterns.

---

Biometrics are unique physical characteristics, such as fingerprints, that can be used for automated recognition