Can you eat white pumpkins?

White pumpkins are absolutely edible. You can substitute white pumpkin for orange pumpkin in most recipes, as all the flesh inside a whit pumpkin is edible. You can make a pie or whip up a soup. ... White pumpkin seeds, like orange pumpkin seeds, can also be eaten.