What is e. i. t. h. e. r.?

Either is used in many comparisons, as in: "I'm not young, but I'm not old either.” A choice between two things is often called an “either/or choice.” When you see the word either, you're probably going to have to make a choice. It can be used as an adverb, pronoun, or conjunction.