What is the dinosaur shark?

Megalodon (Otodus megalodon), meaning "big tooth", is an extinct species of mackerel shark that lived approximately 23 to 3.6 million years ago (mya), during the Early Miocene to the Pliocene. ... Their teeth were thick and robust, built for grabbing prey and breaking bone.